2014 Monthly Themes

January To Love

Unknown-12Simply because January is my birth month.

The month that follows the crazy month of events, December

The month I get to be the happiest

The month I spoil myself to the things that my heart desires

#HappyNewYear #Enjoy

#JanuaryToLove

#January #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany #ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

February For Kisses

Unknown-11

Month of love. I am a sucker of love

Everyone that knows me, knows that I love to love

And I love to see people love to love

As St Valentine is heavily celebrated this month

It is only right I make the month the month of love

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#FebruaryForKisses #February #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany #ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

March For Success

Unknown-10Glory be to God!!! Hallelujah!!! Amen!!!

#thinkmahogany #mahoganyevents #mahoganyeventsbydebrajane is 4 years this month…..Exciting!!!!

#grateful #blessed #excited

Many good things, thigs that bring me progress happen to me in the month of March

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#MarchForSuccess #March #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany #ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

April Of Faith and May Of Grace

Unknown-4#ThankYouGod for seeing us through another month.

April Showers bring May Flowers.

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#AprilOfFaith #MayOfGrace

#April #May #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany

#ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

June Of Joy

Unknown-2In this month of #JUNE

I declare that nothing, absolutely NOTHING is going

to steal MY #JOY In Jesus’ Mighty Name

#AMEN

I won’t allow that in #JuneOfJoy

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#June #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany

#ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

July Of Hope

Unknown-1

Holding fast to hope!

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#JulyOfHope

#July #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany

#ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

August of Favour

Unknown-3It Is August 1st People!!!!

Our month of #Favour

#AugustOfFavour

#Esther2Verse15 Now Esther was winning favor in the eyes of all who saw her. … the women, appointed. And Esther obtained favour in the sight of all them that looked upon her.

May God’s Favour be upon us this month.. In Jesus’ Name…..Amen

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#AugustOfFavour #August #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany

#ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

September Of Peace

Unknown-9Welcome! Welcome! Welcome!

Welcome to #SeptemberOfPeace

May this new month bring us #Serenity

An experience of #Peace in our hearts, in our minds, in our relationships and in our hustles, which we have never experienced before.

May God’s peace be with us.

In Jesus’ Name

Amen

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#SeptemberOfPeace

#September #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany

#ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

October Of Perseverance

Unknown-8As for the rest of you, dear brothers and sisters, never get tired of doing good. 2Thessalonians 3:13

Observation: What is perseverance? Some say its a habit. Its the habit of getting up in the morning when you’d rather hit the snooze button. Its the habit of doing that extra pushup, taking that extra step, and running one more check. Its the habit of going a little further, of not stopping until you know that you are done… and then doing a little more just in case.

Some say it is a personality trait. Whether through nature or nurture, perseverance is a temperament that some people have. They are the type of people that just cannot quit. They don’t know the meaning of the word. Maybe its perfectionism that wants to make sure everything is just right, maybe its competitiveness that pushes them to do more than the next guy. Whatever it is, its part of their personal DNA to just keep going.

Some say perseverance is a choice. Every step I take I can chose to make my last one. Or I can go one more. I can punch out when the clock says I’m done, or I can punch out when the task says I’m done. I can turn around and start going back at any time… or I can push forward until I’ve reached the top of the hill. Then, maybe, there will be another hill I can push towards after that. Its my choice.

Some say perseverance is focus. My sights are so narrowly set on my goal that stopping is not an option. Distractions are for lesser people, I don’t have time for them because my mind is set on the task before me. Perseverance is a matter of a disciplined mind and by pushing through, I prove that mine is worthy.

Application: Maybe those people are right. Maybe not. Perseverance means that I will continue on because I have the longing, the desire, the love to do so. I will forgive one more time. I will serve one more. I will pray for a few more more minutes longer. Perseverance comes because I love the thing, or the goal, or the person, or the God I’m striving for.

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#OctoberOfPerseverance

#October #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany

#ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

November Of Diligence

Unknown-7Galatians 6:9

And let us not be weary in well-doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

Proverbs 10:4

He becometh poor that worketh with a slack hand; But the hand of the diligent maketh rich.

Proverbs 22:29

Seest thou a man diligent in his business? he shall stand before kings; He shall not stand before mean men.

Proverbs 12:24

The hand of the diligent shall bear rule; But the slothful shall be put under taskwork.

Ecclesiastes 9:10

Whatsoever thy hand findeth to do, do it with thy might; for there is no work, nor device, nor knowledge, nor wisdom, in Sheol, whither thou goest.

2 Peter 3:14

Wherefore, beloved, seeing that ye look for these things, give diligence that ye may be found in peace, without spot and blameless in his sight.

2 Timothy 2:15

Give diligence to present thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, handling aright the word of truth.

2 Chronicles 31:21

And in every work that he began in the service of the house of God, and in the law, and in the commandments, to seek his God, he did it with all his heart, and prospered.

Proverbs 6:6-8

The hand of the diligent shall bear rule; But the slothful shall be put under taskwork.

John 9:4

We must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.

Ephesians 5:16

Redeeming the time, because the days are evil.

Proverbs 13:4

The soul of the sluggard desireth, and hath nothing; But the soul of the diligent shall be made fat.

Ezra 5:8

Be it known unto the king, that we went into the province of Judah, to the house of the great God, which is builded with great stones, and timber is laid in the walls; and this work goeth on with diligence and prospereth in their hands.

Romans 12:8

Or he that exhorteth, to his exhorting: he that giveth, let him do it with liberality; he that ruleth, with diligence; he that showeth mercy, with cheerfulness.

Romans 12:11

In diligence not slothful; fervent in spirit; serving the Lord

Hebrews 4:11

Let us therefore give diligence to enter into that rest, that no man fall after the same example of disobedience..

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#NovemberOfDiligence

#November #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany

#ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

December Of Reflection

Unknown-5John 1:1

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

John 14:6

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Deuteronomy 31:6

Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.

Isaiah 46:4

Even to your old age I am he, and to gray hairs I will carry you. I have made, and I will bear; I will carry and will save.

Deuteronomy 4:39

Know therefore today, and lay it to your heart, that the Lord is God in heaven above and on the earth beneath; there is no other.

John 3:16 “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

Psalm 100:4

Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise! Give thanks to him; bless his name!

Deuteronomy 6:5

You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might.

John 14:15 “If you love me, you will keep my commandments.

#HappyNewMonth #Enjoy

#DecemberOfReflection

#December #MonthlyTheme #ThinkMahogany

#ThinkMahoganyMonthlyThemes

Leave a Reply

