The 3 Day Walk

30th December 2014
A prayer Of Thanksgiving

give-thanks

 Father Lord, I have survived this year!

With just another day before we see its end
I count myself extremely blessed to be alive to see this day
I count myself extremely blessed to have You on my side
By Your grace my family have lived it
By Your grace my workers have lived it
By Your grace my friends have lived it
By Your grace we haven’t lacked
By Your grace we have had health
By Your grace we have had strength
By Your grace we have had more good memories than bad
For these and more, I am grateful!
Thank You Lord!

31st December 2014
A Prayer Of Reflection

i1U6U16RYAfoshCkHoMzaOLH8u6gTQKAUUAIDbtOvCfVKgsUXrnPsYTTpM7i4Y7H

What can I say? But You Oh God have been good to me.

As I sit and ponder on how the year has been
I can’t help but pray. The more I pray the more grateful I am

Maybe my blessings are not so obvious, But my blessings are definitely measurable
I started the year with some friends, But I have not ended it with them
I found love, But I soon lost love too, A heartache wont kill me I pray
I have been used and hurt, But I still do not know how to hate
For that I am truly grateful, I bless God for my ability to love again
I made many wrong choices, But I didn’t go completely astray
I disappointed some people, But I have prayed for their forgiveness
I don’t think I have hurt anyone, But if I did, I am sorry
I moved my business into a new office space
I got some really cool employees, so loyal and trustworthy
My overheads have gone up, But I am glowing even more
I have had many sleepless nights, But unbelievable strength creeps in each morning
I wished I would ride in a Jaguar XJ, But my Miss MK still has me
That house with the high rise windows and private massage room with bose speakers
Why own such a home when I need mini me’s to make that massage escape worth it
My parents look even more amazing as they get weaker in age
My brothers! Its amazing that with each new challenge they only get more appealing
Every day, I prayed for God to direct my thoughts, guard my heart, hold my tongue,
Direct my steps, bless the works of my hands, let mercy and favour be with me
And then I pray: Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies:
thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life:
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever. AMEN!
Off to church! Happy New Year!

1st January 2015

A Prayer Of Submission

submit to God forever

 Joy like a river, joy like a river, I’ve got joy like a river in my soul!

Woke up with this song on my heart..
Thank you God for giving me the opportunity to live to see this day
1st January 2015!
Today I lay before You oh Lord a prayer of submission
Great God, I submit this year to You.
May I walk on the path You have designed for me this year
May the things that I do this year be the things You want me to do
May the places I go this year be places You want me to go
May the people I interact with this year be the people You chose for me
May I wake up each day knowing everything is going
to happen according to Your plan for my life
May I go to bed each night comforted by Your plans for me
God, as I submit my life to You, I pray You remember
the desires of my heart.
I seek Peace, I seek Love, I seek Joy
I seek Favor, I seek Health, I seek Direction
I seek Success, I seek Strength, I seek Vision
I seek Wisdom, I seek Understanding, I seek Patience
I seek Forgiveness, I seek Wealth, I seek Blessings
God please take the wheel, 2015 is Yours!

Leave a Reply

